AAG Fellows & AAG Awards

Please note the following AAG nominations being solicited at the moment:

AAG Fellows
The AAG Fellows is a new program to recognize geographers who have
made significant contributions to advancing geography. In addition to
honoring geographers, AAG Fellows will serve the AAG as an august body
to address key AAG initiatives including creating and contributing to
AAG initiatives; advising on AAG strategic directions and grand
challenges; and mentoring early and mid-career faculty. Similarly to
other scientific organizations, the honorary title of AAG Fellow is
conferred for life. Once designated, AAG Fellows remain part of this
ever-growing advisory body.

AAG Honors
AAG Honors are the highest awards offered by the American Association
of Geographers. They are offered annually to recognize outstanding
accomplishments by members in research & scholarship, teaching,
education, service to the discipline, public service outside academe
and for lifetime achievement. Currently, honors are awarded in
several categories, including:
– Distinguished Teaching Honors
– Gilbert F. White Distinguished Public Service Honors
– Ronald F. Abler Distinguished Service Honors
– Gilbert Grosvenor Honors for Geographic Education
– Distinguished Scholarship Honors
– Lifetime Achievement Honors
– Media Acheivement Award
– Publication Award