BOARD

PGSG Governing Board
Kenneth Madsen, President (2017-2019)
Ohio State University at Newark
madsen.34@osu.edu

Afton Clarke-Sather, Secretary/Treasurer (2017-2019)
University of Delaware
afton@udel.edu

Lindsay Naylor, Faculty Rep (2016-2018)
University of Delaware
lnaylor@udel.edu

Orhon Myadar, Faculty Rep (2016-2018)
University of Arizona
orhon@email.arizona.edu

Kevin Grove, Faculty Rep (2017-2019)
Florida International University
kgrove@fiu.edu

Mary Mostafanezhad, Faculty Rep (2017-2019)
University of Hawai‘i at Mānoa
mostafan@hawaii.edu

Ali Nehme Hamdan, Student Rep (2017-2018)
UCLA
ahamdan@ucla.edu

Natalie Koch, President Emeritus (2017-2019)
Syracuse University
nkoch@maxwell.syr.edu

Student Travel Award Committee

Kara Dempsey, Chair
Appalachian State University
dempseyke@appstate.edu

Erinn Nicley
Western Governors University
erinn.nicley@wgu.edu

Colin Flint
Utah State University
colin.flint@usu.edu

Dissertation Enhancement Award Committee

Fiona Davidson, Chair
University of Arkansas
fdavidso@uark.edu

Andrew Linke
University of Utah
andrew.linke@geog.utah.edu

Sara Koopman
Tampere Peace Research Institute
sara.koopman@gmail.com

Graduate Student Paper Award Committee

Adam Moore, Chair
UCLA
adam.moore@geog.ucla.edu

Edward Holland
University of Arkansas
echollan@uark.edu

Eeva-Kaisa Prokkola
University of Oulu
eeva-kaisa.prokkola@oulu.fi

Undergraduate Student Paper Award Committee

Emma Norman, Chair
Northwest Indian College
enorman@nwic.edu

Stephanie Wilbrand
University of Wisconsin-Madison
stephaniewilbrand@gmail.com

Vincent Artman
Wayne State University
vincent.artman@wayne.edu