BOARD

PGSG Governing Board
Natalie Koch, President
Syracuse University
nkoch@maxwell.syr.edu

Kenneth Madsen, Secretary/Treasurer
Ohio State University – Newark
madsen.34@osu.edu

Afton Clarke-Sather, Faculty Representative
University of Delaware
afton@udel.edu

Sapana Doshi, Faculty Representative
University of Arizona
sdoshi@email.arizona.edu

Andrew Linke, Faculty Representative
University of Utah
andrew.linke@geog.utah.edu

Kara Dempsey, Faculty Representative
Appalachian State University
dempseyke@appstate.edu

Sara Hughes, Student Representative
UCLA
saranhughes@ucla.edu

Reece Jones, President Emeritus
University of Hawai’i – Manoa
reecej@hawaii.edu

Student Travel Award Committee

Katrinka Somdahl-Sands, Chair
Rowan University
somdahl-sands@rowan.edu

Kara Dempsey
Appalachian State University
dempseyke@appstate.edu

Cindy Sorrensen
Texas Tech University
cynthia.sorrensen@ttu.edu

 

Dissertation Enhancement Award Committee

Robert Watrel, Chair
South Dakota State University
Robert.Watrel@sdstate.edu

Shannon O’Lear
University of Kansas
olear@ku.edu

Fiona Davidson
University of Arkansas
fdavidso@uark.edu

Graduate Student Paper Award Committee

Karen Culcasi, Chair
West Virginia University
karen.culcasi@mail.wvu.edu

Adam Moore
UCLA
adam.moore@geog.ucla.edu

Steve Radil
University of Idaho
sradil@uidaho.edu

Undergraduate Student Paper Award Committee

Emma Norman, Chair
Northwest Indian College
enorman@nwic.edu

Stephanie Wilbrand
University of Wisconsin-Madison
stephaniewilbrand@gmail.com

Vincent Artman
University of Kansas
vartman@ku.edu